UVERworld’s best album compilation: Neo Sound Best!!

Hi there! I’ve got a scoop~

UVERworld will be releasing their very first best album compilation titled, Neo Sound Best on December 12, 2009!

The collected tracks for this CD are

  1. D-tecnoRize
  2. Chance! (Re-Sing ver.)
  3. Hakanaku mo Towa no Kanashi 
  4. Roots 
  5. Gekidou
  6. 99/100 Damashi no Tetsu 
  7. Zero no Kotae 
  8. Shaka Beach ~Laka Laka La~
  9. Ukiyo Crossing 
  10. Shamrock 
  11. Yasashisa no Shizuku 
  12. Monochrome ~Kizukenakatta devotion~
  13. Kimi no Suki no Uta
  14. Koishikute 
  15. Kanashimi wa Kitto 
  16. D-tecnoLife

D-technoRize will be the 2009 re-recording for their track from their indie days while a new mix of Chance! will be included as well.

Limited pressing will include a Special DVD and a 3-piece sleevecase. Note that those marked with an asterisk are the same footage from the Awakeve Tour ’09 DVD.

The Special DVD include extra footages from their Awakeve Tour ’09 Yokohama Blitz of Unknown Orchestra*, Hakanaku no Towa mo Kanashi, Corona, ai ta Kokoro*, 99/100 Damashi no Tetsu, Hissei Satsuki Prologue, Kami Atsume, Nitro, Roots and Gekidou; footage of Shamrock performed during the Proglution Tour 2008 NHK Hall and brand new ancient from the 2008 Premium Live at Nippon Budoukan.

The limited pressing of the best album compilation will cost 3,500 yen while the normal pressing cost 3,059 yen, all including taxes.

For those who purchase the limited pressing, there will be a special wrapping and a special-made UVERworld Christmas card!

[Update#1]: A special poster will be given out to customers who buy the limited and regular pressing of the album in stores as well as in online stores.

[Update#2]: The cover has been revealed by Oricon here for the limited pressing cover and here which looks like a poster for the limited pressing. Here is the cover for the regular pressing.

[Update#3]: The list of online stores that will have the poster together with the limited pressing are Sony Music Shop, HMV Online, Neowing (or otherwise known as CDJapan) and Guru Guru King for those buying online.  Only HMV Online and Neowing are sending overseas. There is a full list of stores broadcasting the TV spot of the release here as well as the stores having the posters in Japan here.

[Update#4]: I think I made a mistake here. The regular pressings will also have the poster if you buy it from the shops mentioned in the previous update.

[Update#5]: Note by Mariko, the regular pressing just doesn’t have the Special DVD like the limited pressing, only the poster etc.

[Update#6]: More stores in Japan has been included to have posters together with the CD as well as the the stores airing the video for the release of Neo Sound Best.


5 responses to “UVERworld’s best album compilation: Neo Sound Best!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: