Kaichou wa Maid-sama! anime adaptation announced!

Hi there! Kaichou wa Maid-sama! will be having a anime adaptation, as announced in the TBS Anime Festa 2009 and in the October issue of LaLa!

This was further confirmed by Anime News Network here: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2009-08-21/kaichou-wa-maid-sama-shojo-manga-gets-tv-anime

Uwaa, Kaichou will be having an anime adaptation? I was struck dumb when I read it in the LJ community. I thought it was prank but then I saw the scanned image of the announcement, I was just absolutely speechless.

When I first read the manga, I thought that it was best that if it was not adapted into an anime since the art that Fujiwara-sensei did was great and it would only spoil them if it was really animated.

If I can only write to Fujiwara-sensei and tell her of my disapproval…

 

Leave a Reply

